Ministry drafts list of friendly foreign special economic zones for locating Russian businesses

Tempo de leitura: 1 minuto

Russia’s Industry and Trade Ministry has drafted a list of special economic zones (SEZ) in friendly countries where Russian companies could potentially set up production amid sanctions and sent it to business associations.

The list, which the ministry sent to leading business associations in a letter at the end of July, includes SEZs in 14 countries, including Iran, China, Vietnam, the United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Egypt, Morocco, Azerbaijan, Mongolia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Armenia and Uzbekistan.

The ministry decided to compile the list due to the sanctions imposed by “unfriendly” countries and difficulties with purchases of imported raw materials, components and equipment that are used by Russian manufacturers, the letter said.

The ministry confirmed to Interfax that it has compiled such a list. “As a result of the Industry and Trade Ministry’s work with Russian trade missions abroad, information has been compiled on special economic zones in friendly countries (95 potential sites). Information about the sites abroad has been conveyed to major Russian industrial companies and business associations,” the ministry said.

“Localization of production in the following areas is being considered: transport engineering, energy equipment, construction materials, chemical products and so on,” the ministry said.

Read more

Os comentários foram encerrados, mas trackbacks e pingbacks estão abertos.